Meet the Faculty/Staff

There are numerous iSchool resources faculty can use for help with meetings, payroll, keys, ordering textbooks, advising, admin needs and technology support, among others. Resources within this section include: classroom needs, payroll and Budget Office, office areas, advising, iCareers and scheduling. Listed below are the faculty and staff available to help you should you have any questions or concerns regarding your teaching needs.

For a full list of faculty and staff visit: ischool.syr.edu/people

Picture Name Email Title If You Need Help With……
Peggy Takach pmtakach@syr.edu Director of Faculty Center for Teaching & Learning, Adjunct Professor New faculty/adjunct onboarding, administers faculty instructional and technology resources, Learning System management
Jeffrey Fouts jlfouts@syr.edu Director of Instructional Technology, Adjunct Professor New faculty/adjunct onboarding, administers faculty instructional and technology resources, Learning Management System – Blackboard
Kathy Allen kallen02@syr.edu Director of Student Services Advising, student issues, waitlist policies/procedures, student records/grades, event management
Jen Barclay jabarcla@syr.edu Program Manager, Doctoral and Undergraduate Programs BS Programs Scheduling, Curriculum Documentation, Prospective Student Program Information
Blythe Bennett babennet@syr.edu Program Manager, LIS Scheduling, LIS advising, LIS student engagement, Prospective Student Program Information, Curriculum Documentation
Susan Corieri sbcorier@syr.edu Assistant Dean, Enrollment Management Student recruitment, faculty information webinars for prospective students, relations with other universities
David Dischiave ddischia@syr.edu Associate Professor of Practice | Director, Global Enterprise Technology (GET) and Systems and Information Science (SIS) BS-SIS, GET Minor program strategy, policy, management, course content and sequence
Jill Hurst-Wahl jahurst@syr.edu Director, MS in Library and Information Science & MS LIS: School Media- Associate Professor of Practice MS-LIS/SM, CAS-CHP, Program strategy, policy, management, course content and sequence
Mariann Major mmajor01@syr.edu Executive Assistant to the Dean/Faculty Support Services Contact the Dean, administrative faculty support (copies, etc.) email: fsupport@syr.edu
Lauren McPhillips lkmcphil@syr.edu Program Manager, IM/TMN Scheduling, IM/TNM student engagement, Prospective Student Program Information, Curriculum Documentation
Roger Merrill rmerrill@syr.edu Assistant Dean, IT Classroom Voice, Data, Video technology, Computing Policy, furniture, building access, infrastructure emergencies
Deb Nosky dlnosky@syr.edu Assistant Professor of Practice | Director, Bachelor of Science in Information Management and Technology BS-IM&T Program strategy, policy, management, course content and sequence
Maureen O’Connor – Kicak mokicak@syr.edu Human Resources Adjunct contracts, payroll and HR related questions, student assistant payroll
Carsten Oesterlund costerlu@syr.edu Associate Professor | Director, Information Management and Telecommunications and Network Management MS-IM/TNM, CAS-DS, CAS-ISM, CAS-IST&M, CAS-EGov, Program strategy, policy, management, course content and sequence
Barbara Stripling bstripli@syr.edu Senior Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Practice – LIS iSchool strategy management, faculty policy, faculty meetings, external relations and special projects, corporate cohort education
Art Thomas apthomas@syr.edu Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Practice Course and Program changes, academic policies and procedures, external organization work with courses, adjunct relations, course evaluations
Victoria Williams vawill02@syr.edu Director Online Programs Online student recruitment, online learning community engagement, online program reporting/statistics